Mess of Tracks

Please post your questions/comments here. You are also very welcome to support other users if you think you can help them.
Post Reply
bigzero2201
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2019 3:06 pm

Mess of Tracks

Post by bigzero2201 »

Have just installed this app on two phones. Set each other up as friends no problem. Left the phones on a desk at home for a couple of hours. When we picked them up and looked at the app there were dozens of tracks for both of us spread over a radius of about a mile in every direction. Yet the phones had been stationary on a desk the whole time. Couldn't even see our home location for the mess of tracks. Can't get rid of this mess either. Thought I'd ask here before uninstalling, as it can't be used like this.
Anyone any ideas?

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3114
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: Mess of Tracks

Post by admin »

Hi,
Most probably you used the tracker inside a building where the GPS signal is weak. Therefore the location is not exact anymore. Recommended solution is to stop the tracker if you are inside a building, because you don't need it there anyway and you would waste only battery. Alternatively, you could configure a minimum distance in the expert settings (so the tracker doesn't update location all the time as long as you are not moving), or you configure a track length filter so you show only for example the last 30 minutes of your track.

cehc754
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 5:04 am

Re: Mess of Tracks

Post by cehc754 »

admin wrote:
Mon Aug 19, 2019 6:32 pm
Hi,
Most probably you used the tracker inside a building where the GPS signal is weak. Therefore the location is not exact anymore.

Recommended solution is to stop the tracker if you are inside a building, because you don't need it there anyway and you would waste only battery.

Alternatively, you could configure a minimum distance in the expert settings (so the tracker doesn't update location all the time as long as you are not moving)

Hi, want to follow up on this topic,

how can this following be set up? Someone can provide the steps to configure?
- stop the tracker if you are inside a building

Thx.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3114
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:36 pm

Re: Mess of Tracks

Post by admin »

Hi, maybe a misundertstanding. I meant to click on the stop button. Or you configure a minimum distance in the expert settings.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests